Book Review Competition 2023

On 11th May, the winners of the 2023 DylanED book review competition were announced. Pupils and students from schools and colleges across Swansea took part in the 2023 competition, producing eloquent, thoughtful, touching reviews of the 2023 Swansea University Dylan Thomas Prize shortlisted books.

The winning entries came from Carys King and Rachel Smith from Gower College; Eleena Sibichen from Cardiff High School; Iola Raison from Ysgol y Pant; and Izzie Costello from Ysgol Bro Preseli. 

The winners collected their trophy and a copy of the six shortlisted books from the shortlisted authors that were present at the award ceremony

DylanED book review winners 2023Pictured above (l-r) are : Sheena Patel, Carys King from Gower College Swansea; Arinze Ifeakandu, Rachel Smith from Gower College Swansea, Izzie Costello from Ysgol Bro Preseli; Warsan Shire; Iola Raison from Ysgol y Pant and Saba Sams

The Winning Reviews